pacific-dark.png
 

Executive

The Executive of the Association consists of the officers of the Association, the Grievance Officer, constituency members, and the most immediate past president. The non-voting members of the Executive shall consist of the permanent members of the Athabasca University Faculty Association staff and the AUFA nominated member of The Governors of Athabasca University.

The Constituency Representatives are considered first point of contact for member related services such as possible run grievance, contract related concerns, etc. Members are encouraged to contact the constituency representative that they are most comfortable with.

Executive Term runs from July 1, 2017 - June 30, 2018.

 

PRESIDENT

Jolene Armstrong
Centre for Humanities
1-866-301-0942
jolenea@athabascau.ca


VICE-PRESIDENT

Rachel Conroy
Library Services
780-675-6315
rachelc@athabascau.ca


SECRETARY

Dave Powell
IT Delivery
780-675-6247
dpowell@athabascau.ca


TREASURER

James Haubrich
IT Service Operations
780-675-6113
james@athabascau.ca


PAST PRESIDENT

Dr. Lawton Shaw
Centre for Science
1-866-403-7429
lawtons@athabascau.ca


GRIEVANCE OFFICER

Nick Driedger
AUFA Executive Director 780-675-6967
nickdriedger@aufa.ca

 

CONSTITUENCY REPRESENTATIVES

Travis Burwash
IT Service Operations
(780) 421-2527
travisb@athabascau.ca


Mark Crawford
Centre for Social Sciences
1-866-568-7804
Markc@athabascau.ca


Pamela Holway
AU Press
1-780-428-7278
Pholway@athabascau.ca


Sami Houry
Institutional Studies
1-403-294-7320
samih@athabascau.ca


Paul Kellogg
Centre for Interdisciplinary Studies
1-866-916-8664
Pkellogg@athabascau.ca


Geoffrey Loken
IT Delivery
780-675-6305
gloken@athabascau.ca


Kerri Michalczuk
Faculty of Business
1-780-675-6464
KerriM@athabascau.ca


Eric Strikwerda
Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
Erics@athabascau.ca


Office Staff

 

Executive Director

Nick Driedger

1-780-675-6967

nickdriedger@aufa.ca

 

Administrative Assistant

Brenda Skayman

1-780-675-6282

mailto:bls@aufa.ca