pacific-dark.png
 

Executive

The Executive of the Association consists of the officers of the Association, the Grievance Officer, constituency members, and the most immediate past president. The non-voting members of the Executive shall consist of the permanent members of the Athabasca University Faculty Association staff and the AUFA nominated member of The Governors of Athabasca University.

The Constituency Representatives are considered first point of contact for member related services such as possible grievance, contract related concerns, etc. Members are encouraged to contact the constituency representative that they are most comfortable with.

 

PRESIDENT

Lawton Shaw
Centre for Science
1-866-403-7429
Lawtons@athabascau.ca


VICE-PRESIDENT

Rachel Conroy
Copyright Officer
780-675-6315
rachelc@athabascau.ca


SECRETARY

Dave Powell
IT Delivery
780-675-6247
dpowell@athabascau.ca


TREASURER

James Haubrich
Computing Services
780-675-6113
james@athabascau.ca


PAST PRESIDENT

Mark McCutcheon
Associate Professor, English   780-988-0748 or 1-866-450-4578
mccutcheon@athabascau.ca


GRIEVANCE OFFICER

Nick Driedger
AUFA Executive Director 780-675-6967
nickdriedger@aufa.ca

 

CONSTITUENCY REPRESENTATIVES

Suzanne Aardema
IT Delivery
(780) 421-2527
suzannea@athabascau.ca


Angie Abdou
Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
aabdou@athabascau.ca


Dr. Meenal Shrivastava
Centre for Social Sciences
1-866-500-2924
meenals@athabascau.ca


Anshuman Khare
Faculty of Business
1-780-509-7533
Anshuman@athabascau.ca


Eric Strikwerda
Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
Erics@athabascau.ca


Kerri Michalczuk
Faculty of Business
1-780-675-6464
KerriM@athabascau.ca


Mark Crawford
Centre for Social Sciences
1-866-568-7804
Markc@athabascau.ca


Pamela Holway
AU Press
1-780-428-7278
Pholway@athabascau.ca


Paul Kellogg
Centre for Interdisciplinary Studies
1-866-916-8664
Pkellogg@athabascau.ca

Office Staff

 

Executive Director

Nick Driedger

1-780-675-6967

nickdriedger@aufa.ca

 

Administrative Assistant

Cheryl Benn

1-780-675-6282

cbenn@aufa.ca